Free Deodorant!

Ooooh, another Shame-ber submission with a name to go along with the shame! And this one’s from right here in Tenver (Denver to all you non-TBTL listeners):

So I was on my way to meet my fellow 10verites for drinks before the Rockies-Mariners game last Saturday, when I realized that — with the temperature in the 80s — I had forgotten to put on deodorant. I was already running late, so I stopped at an Albertson’s grocery store on the way, grabbed some deodorant from the pharmacy section, ducked into the restroom for a quick application, then put the deodorant back on the shelf.* Case cloched!

deodorant-testers

* It was spray deodorant, obviously. If it had been a roll-on, I would have submitted this anonymously.

Cheers,
Lawrence/Cornhole

If you live in Denver, maybe it would be best if you avoid buying spray-on deodorant from Albertson’s for a little while.

3 Comments

Filed under The Shame-ber

3 responses to “Free Deodorant!

  1. Matt

    Lawrence this gets a huge RAWR and appeals to the Mexican in me! I firmly believe that if you can consume/use up a product whilst within the confines of the store peddling the item it is yours!

  2. Heather

    I used to work at a grocery store, we did this all the time. The entire staff would use the shelf as their own personal medicine cabinet. I always check my new deod for use before I buy.

  3. Jill

    I totally did this one night when I was supposed to meet up w/ a guy. It was winter and I had on a sweater and a heavy jacket. I was beginning to sweat about 7 blocks from my house and remembered I had forgotten deodorant. I went to Wal-Greens and purchased some. I ended up twisting it the wrong way and broke it.Then came the tricky part of trying to apply a broken roll-on mid-walk with multiple layers of clothing on. I’ve had more graceful moments.

Leave a Reply

