Lose Yourself

I love a Ten who allows me to use their name. It makes me feel less singled out when I share the contents of my own Shame-ber.

Dear Shame-ber,
I have a confession I would like to make to you, though you probably already know as you are the chamber in which I participate in my shameful behavior.

I have an unhealthy obsession with the song “Lose Yourself” by Eminem. That is not inherently shameful but given that I loathe rap and will often rap along to “Lose Yourself” for a good hour straight it becomes somewhat shameful. My own brain makes fun of me the whole time I am rapping but I just can’t stop, I mean c’mon…
“His palms are sweaty, knees weak, arms are heavy. There’s vomit on his sweater already, mom’s spaghetti. He’s nervous, but on the surface he looks calm and ready. To drop bombs, but he keeps on forgettin”

It is infectious. Ahh, the pain of a self created self loathing spiral.

-Scott Burbidge

eminem-2

Scott, since you’re the Eminem expert – do you think he’ll take Song of the Summer like Sean predicted?

Leave a comment

Filed under The Shame-ber

Leave a Reply

