Do I Owe the Readers an Apology?

I just heard last night’s podcast, where Jen gave a very emotional and heartfelt apology to Alissa for assuming that she was a man, based on her shame-ber submission. This of course made me rethink my post from yesterday….. In my experience, eating lukewarm, cold, or plain food is a man thing (see: Sean DeTore eating barely defrosted frozen food). I assumed that no woman would engage in this behavior…. and I was wrong. Jillian spoke out and said that she does in fact eat plain bread and tortillas from time to time.

I think we’ve all learned a lot today, friendos. I promise to keep my sweeping gender generalizations to myself if you’ll promise to send in more of your gender-bending shame-ber items for us all to enjoy.

Leave a comment

Filed under The Shame-ber

Leave a Reply

