The Kates

I’m a little late on this (doing some major time-banditry because I was out of town for 10 days), but on April 15 TBTL had a segment about listeners named Kate. Are they all the same person, or do they have distinct personalities? Let’s compare the contents of their shame-bers:

Kate in Greenlake likes to DVR episodes of Millionaire Matchmaker, and also likes to read the Facebook and Flickr profiles of complete strangers. I have to admit that I do the same thing (NOT watching Millionaire Matchmaker – I don’t have time, what with all the AFV I am watching). No, I sometimes find myself completely sucked in to some random stranger’s Flickr page. I will look through their ENTIRE photostream, check out their profile, basically stalk them for over an hour. I wish I could say that I do this because I am an avid photographer and I want to check out their methods and equipment, but really I just like peering through the windows of their life. I actually do like peeking into people’s real windows too, when I am walking down the street. That is creepy.

Kate in Wallingford likes to watch The Girls Next Door (and she even attended an all-women’s college). Don’t let the womyn know!

Kate in Phinney says her shame-ber is shaped like a tent. She likes to go camping and puts on just enough makeup to look beautiful, but not enough so anyone can tell that she is wearing makeup. She admits to taking a picture of herself in this state and posting it to Flickr tagged sans makeup. I couldn’t resist doing a little internet sleuthing and finding this picture (I hope you don’t mind Kate – you said we could find it on your Flickr site!) UPDATE: Here is the correct picture. Thanks Kate.

Finally, Kate in LA was unable to share her shame-ber with us in person, but Luke informed us that she has over 15 human bodies in her house, some without hands. Thanks Luke!

So, let’s compare: two references to Flickr, two bad reality TV shows, and 15 dead bodies. I can’t tell them apart!

Any other Kates out there who want to share?

1 Comment

Filed under The Shame-ber

One response to “The Kates

  1. Ha! Of course that photo you linked to is actually sans makeup. But who’s going to believe me? I’m like the boy that cried wolf! Anyways, this photo actually not sans makeup over here, in my tent shaped shame-ber.

Leave a Reply

